Leadership Team at Langdon Prairie Health

Langdon Prairie Health is operated as a nonprofit corporation with a board of directors elected by the people of the hospital's service area.

The LPH Leadership Team

Jeffery Stanley

Chief Executive Officer

Jeff joined Langdon Prairie Health in 2019. He began his healthcare career in 1986 as a pharmacist and was eventually promoted to department director. Interested in hospital administration, Jeff went on to earn his MBA and, in 2015, he joined Cullman Regional Medical Center in Alabama as the healthcare system’s chief operating officer. Today, Jeff is a proud member of the Langdon community. Under his direction, Langdon Prairie Health (formerly Cavalier County Memorial Hospital & Clinics) was named one of the top 20 Critical Access Hospitals (CAH) for quality in the country. When not at work, Jeff enjoys gardening, anything on the water and watching series on Netflix.

Darla Roder

Chief Operating Officer

Darla joined Langdon Prairie Hospital in 2004. As COO, Darla oversees daily hospital operations, human resources decisions, and manages the administration of the many departments at LPH. Darla lives the healthcare system’s values, serving as an example for everyone at LPH, and makes sure all staff members bring integrity, compassion, accountability, respect and excellence to work each day. In her free time, Darla enjoys spending time at the lake and with her husband and family.

Margaret Fontana, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

Margaret joined our team in 2021. With more than 25 years of experience in financial management, operations restructuring and regulatory compliance, Margaret brings diverse expertise and a proven track record of success earned at some of the nation’s top independent critical access hospitals. As CFO, Margaret is responsible for all aspects of finance, revenue cycle, and materials management. Margaret comes to LPH from Dosher Memorial Hospital in Southport, North Carolina where she was employed for more than five years. Making the leap from N.C. to N.D. was a big one that she was proud to make. Under her direction as CFO, the hospital has planned conversions in the finance and payroll software systems, and she has provided hands-on support for her departments. Outside of the office, Margaret enjoys travel, scuba diving, camping, genealogy and FaceTiming with her children and grandchildren in North Carolina.

Department Leaders

Ambulance Director – Joseph “Chris” Sanders
Business Office Manager – Marcia Jennings
Clinic – Maria Eisenzimmer
Credentialing – Sarah Mikkelsen
Diabetic Education/Wellness – Amber Albrecht
Dietary – Deb Jonasson
Dietitian – Brenna Swanson
Infection Control – Dawn Christianson
Human Resources – Linda Benoit
Laboratory – Dr. Kevin Tyler
Maintenance and Plant Operations – Ben Knight
Nursing Leadership Team – Dawn Christianson and Jessica Tank
Outpatient Procedures – Dawn Christianson
Pharmacy – Catherine Taylor
Purchasing/Materials Management – Suzan “Jan” McDowell
Radiology – Pat Bredeson
Rehabilitation Services – Sarah Badding
Social Worker – Val Cheatley


Board of Directors

Jay DuBois – President
Dawn Roppel – Vice President
Shauna Schneider – Secretary
Kathryn Kopf – Treasurer
Sherry Buchweitz
Runa Anderson
Steven Hart

Download current Langdon Prairie Health bylaws